My world….which I’m taking on….

Today was my first full day of teaching of my 4th year as a Spanish teacher. I can’t believe how time has gone by so quickly. At certain points I know that I said things were going so slowly, but now that I look back it’s hard to realize how much has happened. The freshmen that I thought my first year are now seniors. Some of my new students weren’t born until the year 2000. It’s crazy to think about all the different people that I have met and worked with in just three short years. As I look ahead, I am excited about the possibilities that come with a brand new school year and brand new classes.

Something that I’ve been researching and trying to learn more about is the concept of minimalism. I truly believe that it’s important to make sure I have what I need and what i love in my life. Everything else will just be a distraction of the beauty before me. Obviously it is difficult to not give in to the desire every little thing that I find cute. I need to remember that just because something is cute doesn’t mean I’ll actually use it.

I’ve got many dreams and aspirations for myself. I want to travel and see the world. I want to write and read many books. I want to spend time with family and friends, wherever they are. As much as I make plans and have dreams, I also realize that I need to take care of my health. Without health, I have nothing and I wouldn’t be able to do those things. Health is something that I want to focus on.

Life is all about balance. 

Leave a Reply

