The End Looks A Lot Like A Beginning

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged, but I’m back. I’ve always wanted to be a writer, but I seem to forget that sometimes and get too wrapped up in life. I want to make blogging a regular part of my life again. It’s just nice to share about life and also process through everything.

It seems that lots has changed in the last few months. I’m not even sure where to begin….

I decided to apply for grad school and I was accepted! I will be beginning in two weeks and be working towards a Master’s in World Language Instruction. I’m studying through Concordia. I will spend a few weeks at the Language Villages and a few weeks at Concordia. During the school year, I will be taking online classes.

I have also accepted a teaching job in Crookston, MN. I have already moved my things into my apartment and will be moving down there officially on Friday. It’s an exciting and new adventure. I will be the only Spanish teacher and create my own program.

Life is changing and new opportunities are coming up. I’m so glad for the new beginnings that are coming. It’s bittersweet to say goodbye to the job I have been at for the last four years, friends and family, but I know that where I go, the love and support go with me. Cheers to new adventures!

Leave a Reply

