Reflection

I’m sitting in the room that has been my classroom for the last 2 years. I’m sitting in the school that I have taught in for the last 4 years. The walls are bare and the cupboards are empty. The only things left that show kids were in this exact room just yesterday is a white board covered with goodbyes and well wishes that my kids wrote to me.

I’m moving tomorrow. I’m moving to a new town, a new school, a new stage of life. I can’t even believe that it’s happening, but I’m so excited that it is.

As I think back to the last 4 years, I can’t help but be proud of how much things have changed and how much I have grown as a teacher and as a person.

I’m so thankful for the opportunities I’ve had, for the people I’ve met and the help I’ve had from family and friends. I’m so excited to see what the future holds and thankful that my support will never leave my side.

Leave a Reply

