Año Nuevo

As I look ahead, I can’t believe that it is almost 2016. Time seems to pick up speed the older I get. Like most people, with a new year approaching I being to think about what I would like to change or do differently. Here’s my list of things for 2016:

  1. Improve my Spanish- I want to spend time each week reading, speaking, and listening to the language that I teach my students. I encourage them to practice outside of class and I feel like I should do the same.
  2. Learn to take time for myself- I need to be ok with not always working on school stuff. I’m allowed to watch Netflix without grading papers. I need to take time to cook healthy meals and exercise. Taking care of myself allows me to help others better.

Those are the 2 things that I want to focus on this coming year. It may not seem like a lot, but in a world where we are always bombarded with things that need to be done, I think it will be plenty.

I hope you and yours have a great new year!

Leave a Reply

